Skip to content

Merging User Accounts

Introduction

If you need to merge 2 user accounts on Titan for whatever the reason maybe, this guide will explain how to do it. The instructions are very simple, once this is done, it CANNOT be undone, so only continue if you are 100% sure!

Instructions

If you’re sure you want to continue, please use the instructions below:

  1. Go to this link: www.asset.tv/admin/people/merge
  2. Add the email for the account you want to remove in the top box
  3. Add the email for the account you want to keep in the bottom box
  4. In the dropdown keep this as block (or change it to block) *
  5. Then Click review account data
  6. On this page you'll be able to see what data is going to take precedence over the other and review all the bits that are going to change.
  7. I tried this out myself and didn't change anything on the review page and all the CPD transferred fine to my primary account.

* Keeping a user account that has been merged from is so that the CPD won’t be lost to anonymous views and from here cannot be retrieved.